1. Home
  2. UCP

Utah County Probation Team (UCP)

Utah County Probation helps participants build a stable, drug-free lifestyle while promoting public safety and reducing repeat offenses.

If you have an emergency, please call 911

For Mental Health Emergencies call Utah State CrisisLine
(800) 273-8255
24 hours a day/7 days a week

What is UCP?

UCP provides community-based supervision for non-violent offenders with a history of substance use/abuse. The program focuses on accountability, treatment, and positive behavioral change. Participants must reside in Utah County for the duration of the program.

Program Structure

UCP is administered by the Sheriff's Office in partnership with Wasatch Behavioral Health and the Utah County courts.

UCP is a phased program of decreasing intensity. Each UCP phase may consist of a curfew, required check-ins, field visits, UA drug testing and treatment requirements. The duration and requirements of each phase is determined through participant assessments and performance while in the program.

Note: You will not be refused entry into the UCP program due to inability to pay

APPLY

Fees

Supervision fees are based on a discounted scale according to county policy and household income. Proof of income is required for any fee reduction.

Wasatch Behavioral Health sets separate treatment fees for therapy and testing. Additional testing costs may apply in certain cases.

All program fees must be paid in full before completion. Court fines and fees are handled directly through the courts.

PAY

Requirements:

  • CheckMust live in Utah County for the full probation term.
  • CheckCannot currently be on probation with AP&P or another 3rd party.
  • CheckCurrent case contains drug and/or alcohol charges.
  • CheckEstablished criminal history of substance use and/or abuse

Exclusions:

  • CloseHomicide / Murder.
  • CloseSex Offenses (Lewdness approved case by case).
  • CloseOffense against a law enforcement officer.

Convictions Requiring Approval:

  • Lewdness
  • Aggravated Assault (after 5 years)
  • Offenses against the family and children (case by case)
  • Arson (non-aggravated)
  • Felony DUI (unless significant injury occurred)
  • Robbery (after 5 years)
  • Weapons Offenses (case by case)
  • Crimes against children (not sexual crimes) - if no active protective order
  • Escape (after 5 years and pending Lieutenant approval)
  • Active Protective Order (Sergeant approval required)