Utah County Probation Team (UCP)
Utah County Probation strives to improve public safety and reduce recidivism; focused on supporting a drug free, mentally stable lifestyle, to improve the lives of each participant.
What is UCP?
UCP is an in-community supervision program for non-violent, drug involved offenders residing in Utah County. Our participant centered, targeted intervention, uses in-community supervision, to help participants learn to make permanent, positive changes in criminalistic and addictive behaviors. Entry into UCP’s program requires participants to live within Utah County, throughout the entire probation term.
The UCP program is administered by the Utah County Sheriff's Office in partnership with Wasatch Behavioral Health, and in conjunction with the Utah County Attorney's Office, the Utah County Justice Court, and the Utah County 4th District Court.
UCP is a phased program of decreasing intensity, followed by a monitoring period, to include the duration of the probation period. Each UCP phase may consist of a curfew, required check-ins, field visits, UA drug testing and treatment requirements. The duration and requirements of each phase is dependent upon the participant’s assessments and performance while in the program.
Participant Criteria - **Participants will not be refused entry due to an inability to pay**
Requirements to be in the UCP program include:
- Must currently reside and will continue to reside in Utah County, the entire probation term.
- Cannot currently be on probation with AP&P or another 3rd party
- Current case contains drug and/or alcohol charges, or
- Established criminal history of substance use and/or abuse
Exclusion from the UCP program may include, but is not limited to:
- Any current or past incident, with/without charges, or convictions of the following:
- Offense against an officer
- Aggravated felony against a person or animal
- Specific types of incidents will require further UCP review related to:
- Sex offense
- Weapons offense
Additional Information Links
For Mental Health emergencies call
Utah State CrisisLine (800) 273-TALK (8255)
24 hours a day / 7 days a week